New MCYMNA Board Elected

  • Posted on: 10 August 2018

The new board members for the Malankara Catholic Youth Movement - North America were elected on August 4, 2018. The elections were held during the 10th Syro-Malankara Catholic Convention held at Stamford, Connecticut. Most Rev. Dr. Philipos Mar Stephanos, the bishop of the Eparchy, and Fr. Jerry Mathew, the director of MCYMNA, were present during the election along with all the youth participants of the convention. The previous board members were thanked by Bishop Philipos Mar Stephanos and Fr. Jerry Mathew for their love for the Church, their utmost dedication, hard work, and zeal in guiding the youth of the Eparchy for the past three years.

President: Mr. Christopher Thomas
Vice-Presidents: Mr. Kevin Thomas &Ms. Tessy Philip
Secretary: Ms. Amy Varghese
Joint Secretary: Mr. Joshua Daniel & Mr. Jason Devasia
Treasurer: Mr. Amith Abraham
Website Coordinators: Mr. Alexi Joseph & Mr. Renji Kakkanatt
West Coast Representative: Mr. Allysha Varghese
Florida Representative: Ms. Ann Prakash
Western Canada Representative: Ms. Ashley Mathew

The Eparchy congratulations the new MCYMNA Board members and prays for God's abundant blessings on them and our youth.